List of Gujarat State Bank Holidays 2017

List of Gujarat State Bank Holidays: Gujarat is one the states in India and it’s capital is Gandhinagar. There are more than 82 banks located in Gujarat. Here you can find the list of 2017 bank holidays in Gujarat state. There are 19 bank holidays 2017 which are categorized into four such as Negotiable Instruments, Real Time Gross Settlement, Annual Closing, and Closing of Accounts.

Please visit at for Bank IFSC Codes where you can search through 1,50,000 IFSC Codes of 250 Banks in India! and it is easy for you to find respective bank and it’s branch information which updated by adding IFSC codes of banks as they are provided by RBI.

List of Gujarat Bank Holidays 2017:

Uttarayana punyakala Sankranti Festival/Makar
Sankranti/Pongal/Magh Bihu/Maghe Sankranti
14 January 2017
Republic Day
26 January 2017
24 February 2017
Holi (2nd day)/Yaosang 2nd Day
13 March 2017
Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
1 April 2017
Shree Ram Navami
4 April 2017
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Cheiraoba/Vishu/Good Friday/Biju
Festival/Maha Visubha Sankranti/Tamil New Year’s Day
14 April 2017
Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)
26 June 2017
Annual Closing of RBI/Kharchi Puja
1 July 2017
Raksha Bandhan
7 August 2017
Independence Day/Janmashtami
15 August 2017
Ganesh Chaturthi/Samvantsari (Chaturthi Paksha)/Varasiddhi
Vinayaka Vrata
25 August 2017
Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)/Karma Puja
2 Septmber 2017
Durga Puja/Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)
30 Septmber 2017
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
2 October 2017
Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)/Kali Puja
19 October 2017
Diwali (Balipratipada)/Goverdhan Puja/Vikram Samvant New Year Day
20 October 2017
Eid-e- Milad (Prophet Mohhammad’s Birthday)/Barawafat
2 December 2017
25 December 2017


Holidays in Red Color: Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act
Holidays in Blue color: Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday
Holidays in Green color: RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts
Holidays in Yellow: Banks’ Closing of Accounts and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday

Gujarat 2017 RTGS Holidays by RBI :

Holidays Day Month
Republic Day 26 January
Annual Closing of Banks 1 April
Good Friday/ Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April
Ramzan/ Id-Ul-Fitr 26 June
Independence Day 15 August
Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Id) 2 September
Dussehra / Vijaya Dasami 30 September
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October
Christmas 25 December

About Gujarat State:

Gujarat is a State in northwestern India, on the border with Pakistan and Rajasthan in the north east, Madhya Pradesh in the east, and Maharashtra and the Union territories of Diu, Daman, Dadra and Nagar Haveli in the south. The Arabian Sea borders the state both to the west and the south west.

The State took it’s name from the Gujara, the land of the Gujjars, who ruled the area during the 700’s and 800’s. Capital city of Gujarat is Gandhinagar which is located close to Amdavad (Ahmedabad), the commercial capital. Ahmedabad is the largest city and former capital of Gujarat, which is a state in India.

There are more than 82 banks are situated in Gujarat which are as follow.

List of banks in Gujarat:

Abhyudaya Cooperative Bank Limited
Ahmedabad Mercantile Cooperative Bank
Allahabad Bank
Andhra Bank
Axis Bank
B N P Paribas
Bandhan Bank Limited
Bank Of Baroda
Bank Of India
Bank Of Maharashtra
Bharat Cooperative Bank Mumbai Limited
Bharatiya Mahila Bank Limited
Canara Bank
Catholic Syrian Bank Limited
Central Bank Of India
Citi Bank
City Union Bank Limited
Corporation Bank
Dcb Bank Limited
Dena Bank
Deustche Bank
Development Bank Of Singapore
Dhanalakshmi Bank
Federal Bank
Hdfc Bank
Hsbc Bank
Icici Bank Limited
Idbi Bank
Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Indusind Bank
Ing Vysya Bank
Jammu And Kashmir Bank Limited
Janata Sahakari Bank Limited
Kalupur Commercial Cooperative Bank
Kapol Cooperative Bank Limited
Karnataka Bank Limited
Karur Vysya Bank
Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
Laxmi Vilas Bank
Mizuho Corporate Bank Limited
New India Cooperative Bank Limited
Nkgsb Cooperative Bank Limited
Nutan Nagarik Sahakari Bank Limited
Oriental Bank Of Commerce
Prime Cooperative Bank Limited
Punjab And Maharshtra Cooperative Bank
Punjab And Sind Bank
Punjab National Bank
Rajkot Nagrik Sahakari Bank Limited
Ratnakar Bank Limited
Reserve Bank Of India
Saraswat Cooperative Bank Limited
South Indian Bank
Standard Chartered Bank
State Bank Of Bikaner And Jaipur
State Bank Of Hyderabad
State Bank Of India
State Bank Of Mysore
State Bank Of Patiala
State Bank Of Travancore
Surat National Cooperative Bank Limited
Sutex Cooperative Bank Limited
Syndicate Bank
Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited
The Cosmos Co Operative Bank Limited
The Gujarat State Cooperative Bank Limited
The Mehsana Urban Cooperative Bank
The Nasik Merchants Cooperative Bank Limited
The Royal Bank Of Scotland N V
The Shamrao Vithal Cooperative Bank
The Surat District Cooperative Bank Limited
The Surath Peoples Cooperative Bank Limited
The Varachha Cooperative Bank Limited
The Zoroastrian Cooperative Bank Limited
Tjsb Sahakari Bank Limited
Tjsb Sahakari Bank Ltd
Uco Bank
Union Bank Of India
United Bank Of India
Vijaya Bank
Yes Bank