List of Jharkhand Bank Holidays 2017

List of Jharkhand Bank Holidays 2017: Jharkhand is state, formed on 15 November 2000 by Bihar Reorganisation Act. Capital city of Jharkhand is Ranchi and Dumka its sub capital. In Jharkhand, 37 banks present and continuing their operations with a network of 2536 branches. There are 21 Bank holidays per year in the state which are divided into 4 categories.  Find the list of bank and RTGS holidays and list of banks in Jharkhand below.

Jharkhand Bank Holidays 2017:

Republic DayThursday26 January 2017
MahashivratriFriday24 February 2017
Holi (2nd day)/Yaosang 2nd DayMonday13 March 2017
SarhulThursday30 March 2017
Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative BanksSaturday1 April 2017
Shree Ram NavamiTuesday4 April 2017
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Cheiraoba/Vishu/Good Friday/Biju Festival/Maha Visubha Sankranti/Tamil New Year’s DayFriday14 April 2017
Buddha Pournima/SakewaWednesday10 May 2017
Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)Monday26 June 2017
Annual Closing of RBI/Kharchi PujaSaturday1 July 2017
Independence Day/JanmashtamiTuesday15 August 2017
Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)/Karma PujaSaturday2 Septmber 2017
Durga Puja (Mahastami)Thursday28 Septmber 2017
Durga Puja/Ayudhapooja (Mahanavami)Friday29 Septmber 2017
Durga Puja/Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)Saturday30 Septmber 2017
Mahatma Gandhi JayantiMonday2 October 2017
Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)/Kali PujaThursday19 October 2017
Chath (Evening Ardhya)Thursday26 October 2017
Guru Nanak Jayanti/Kartika PurnimaSaturday4 November 2017
Eid-e- Milad (Prophet Mohhammad’s Birthday)/BarawafatSaturday2 December 2017
ChristmasMonday25 December 2017

Jharkhand RTGS Holidays 2017 by RBI:

Holidays Date
Republic Day 26th January 2017
Annual Closing of Banks 1st April 2017
Good Friday/ Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2017
Ramzan/ Id-Ul-Fitr 26th June 2017
Independence Day 15th August 2017
Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Id) 2nd September 2017
Dussehra / Vijaya Dasami 30th September 2017
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2017
Christmas 25th December 2017

About Jharkhand:

Jharkhand is one of the 29 states in India, formed on 15 November 2000 by Bihar Reorganisation Act and located in East India. Southern part of Bihar was carved out to form a new state namely Jharkhand. Capital city of Jharkhand is Ranchi and Dumka its sub capital. In Jharkhand, 37 banks present and continuing their operations with a network of 2536 branches which are located across the state. Bank holidays in Jharkhand are 21 days per year. The state is 16th largest-state in India by area whereas 14th largest by most populated state. Jharkhand has 24 districts namely Garhwa, Palamu, Latehar, Chatra, Hazaribagh, Koderma, Giridih, Ramgarh, Bokaro, Dhanbad district, Lohardaga, Gumla, Simdega, Ranchi, Khunti, West Singhbhum, Saraikela, Kharsawan, East Singhbhum, Jamtara, Deoghar, Dumka, Pakur, Godda, and Sahebganj.

List of Banks in Jharkhand:

Allahabad Bank
Andhra Bank
Axis Bank Ltd
Bandhan Bank Limited
Bank Of Baroda
Bank Of India
Bank Of Maharashtra
Canara Bank
Central Bank Of India
Corporation Bank
Dena Bank
Federal Bank Ltd.
Hdfc Bank Ltd.
Icici Bank Ltd
Idbi Ltd.
Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Indusind Bank Ltd.
Jammu And Kashmir Bank Ltd.
Karnataka Bank Ltd.
Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.
Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.
Laxmi Vilas Bank Ltd.
Oriental Bank Of Commerce
Punjab And Sind Bank
Punjab National Bank
South Indian Bank
State Bank Of Hyderabad
State Bank Of India
State Bank Of Patiala
Syndicate Bank
Uco Bank
Union Bank Of India
United Bank Of India
Utkarsh Small Finance Bank
Vijaya Bank
Yes Bank Ltd.