List of Kerala Bank Holidays 2017

List of Kerala Bank Holidays 2017: Kerala is a state in South India, formed on 1st Nov, 1956 with its capital Thiruvananthapuram. There are 53 banks present and continuing their operations with a network of 6971 branches. There are 17 Bank holidays in the state of Karala. Find the list of bank holidays in Karala state below.

Kerala Bank Holidays 2017:

Republic DayThursday26 January 2017
MahashivratriFriday24 February 2017
Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative BanksSaturday1 April 2017
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Cheiraoba/Vishu/Good Friday/Biju Festival/Maha Visubha Sankranti/Tamil New Year’s DayFriday14 April 2017
Maharashtra Din/May DayMonday1 May 2017
Annual Closing of RBI/Kharchi PujaSaturday1 July 2017
Independence Day/JanmashtamiTuesday15 August 2017
Id-ul-Ad’ha (Bakrid)Friday1 Septmber 2017
ThiruvonamMonday4 Septmber 2017
Sree Narayana Guru JayanthiWednesday6 Septmber 2017
Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi DayThursday21 Septmber 2017
Durga Puja/Ayudhapooja (Mahanavami)Friday29 Septmber 2017
Durga Puja/Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)Saturday30 Septmber 2017
Mahatma Gandhi JayantiMonday2 October 2017
Naraka Chaturdashi/Diwali/Kati BihuWednesday18 October 2017
Eid-e- Milad (Prophet Mohhammad’s Birthday)/BarawafatSaturday2 December 2017
ChristmasMonday25 December 2017

Kerala RTGS Holidays 2017 by RBI:

Holidays Date
Republic Day 26th January 2017
Annual Closing of Banks 1st April 2017
Good Friday/ Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2017
Ramzan/ Id-Ul-Fitr 26th June 2017
Independence Day 15th August 2017
Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Id) 2nd September 2017
Dussehra / Vijaya Dasami 30th September 2017
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2017
Christmas 25th December 2017

About Kerala:

Kerala is a state in South India, formed on 1st Nov, 1956 with its capital Thiruvananthapuram. Kerala is the land of kera or coconut. It is a never-ending array of coconut palms; sun blanched beaches… enchanting backwaters cruised by kettuvallams (rice barges); magical monsoon showers; rich diversity of flora and fauna; misty mountains of the Western Ghats; fragrance of spices and a plethora of artforms; fairs and festivals. There are 53 banks present and continuing their operations with a network of 6971 branches. 17 Bank holidays in Karala. There are 14 districts in the state which are as follow, Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Alappuzha, Pathanamthitta, Kottayam, Idukki, Ernakulam, Thrissur, Palakkad, Malappuram, Kozhikode, Wayanad, Kannur and Kasaragod. Kerala is in 22nd place by area whereas by population in 13th Rank.

List of Banks in Kerala:

Allahabad Bank
Andhra Bank
Andhra Pradesh State Co-Operative Bank Ltd.
Axis Bank Ltd
Bandhan Bank Limited
Bank Of Bahrain And Kuwait
Bank Of Baroda
Bank Of India
Bank Of Maharashtra
Canara Bank
Catholic Syrian Bank Ltd.
Central Bank Of India
Citi Bank N A
City Union Bank Ltd.
Corporation Bank
Dena Bank
Development Credit Bank Limited
Dhanalakshmi Bank Ltd.
Doha Bank
Esaf Small Finance Bank Limited
Federal Bank Ltd.
Hdfc Bank Ltd.
Hongkong & Shanghai Bkg Corporation
Icici Bank Ltd
Idbi Ltd.
Idukki District Co Operative Bank Ltd
Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Indusind Bank Ltd.
Jammu And Kashmir Bank Ltd.
Karnataka Bank Ltd.
Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.
Kerala Gramin Bank
Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.
Laxmi Vilas Bank Ltd.
Oriental Bank Of Commerce
Punjab And Sind Bank
Punjab National Bank
Ratnakar Bank Limited
South Indian Bank
Standard Chartered Bank Ltd.
State Bank Of Hyderabad
State Bank Of India
State Bank Of Patiala
Syndicate Bank
Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd
Uco Bank
Union Bank Of India
United Bank Of India
Vijaya Bank
Yes Bank Ltd.