List of Manipur Bank Holidays 2017

List of Manipur Bank Holidays 2017: Manipur is one of the northeastern state in India, formed in 1972 with it’s capital city Imphal. There are 21 banks present with a network of 162 branches in the state of Manipur and 18 banks holidays are in the state. The bank’s holidays are announced by RBI and those are categorized into four which mentioned below in four different colors based on category in which the holiday falls.

Manipur State Bank Holidays 2017

Gaan-NgaiTuesday10 January 2017
Republic DayThursday26 January 2017
Lui Ngai-NiWednesday15 February 2017
Holi (2nd day)/Yaosang 2nd DayMonday13 March 2017
Chandramana Ugadi/Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba)/Telugu New Year’s DayWednesday29 March 2017
Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative BanksSaturday1 April 2017
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Cheiraoba/Vishu/Good Friday/Biju Festival/Maha Visubha Sankranti/Tamil New Year’s DayFriday14 April 2017
Maharashtra Din/May DayMonday1 May 2017
Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)Monday26 June 2017
Annual Closing of RBI/Kharchi PujaSaturday1 July 2017
Independence Day/JanmashtamiTuesday15 August 2017
Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)/Karma PujaSaturday2 Septmber 2017
Durga Puja (Mahastami)Thursday28 Septmber 2017
Mahatma Gandhi JayantiMonday2 October 2017
Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)/Kali PujaThursday19 October 2017
Bhai Duj/Chitragupt Jayanti/Ningol ChakkoubaSaturday21 October 2017
Kannada Rajyostsava/KutWednesday1 November 2017
ChristmasMonday25 December 2017

Manipur RTGS Holidays 2017 by RBI:

Holidays Date
Republic Day 26th January 2017
Annual Closing of Banks 1st April 2017
Good Friday/ Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2017
Ramzan/ Id-Ul-Fitr 26th June 2017
Independence Day 15th August 2017
Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Id) 2nd September 2017
Dussehra / Vijaya Dasami 30th September 2017
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2017
Christmas 25th December 2017

About Manipur State:

Manipur is one of the northeastern state in India, formed on 21th January, 1972 with it’s capital city Imphal. 23 banks are operating with a net work of more than 162 branches in Manipur and 18 banks holidays are in the state. The bank’s holidays are announced by RBI. After independence of India in 1947, the Princely State of Manipur was merged in the Indian Union on October 15,1949 and became a full-fledged State of India on the 21th January, 1972. People in Manipur will speak Manipuri and there 16 districts in the state of Manipur which is at 24th place by population.


List of Banks in Manipur:

Allahabad Bank
Axis Bank Ltd
Bandhan Bank Limited
Bank Of Baroda
Bank Of India
Bank Of Maharashtra
Canara Bank
Central Bank Of India
Dena Bank
Hdfc Bank Ltd.
Icici Bank Ltd
Idbi Ltd.
Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Indusind Bank Ltd.
Punjab And Sind Bank
Punjab National Bank
State Bank Of India
Syndicate Bank
Uco Bank
United Bank Of India
Vijaya Bank
Yes Bank Ltd.