List of Sikkim State Bank Holidays 2017

List of Sikkim Bank Holidays 2017: Sikkim is the second smallest state in Indian with 4 districtsGangtok is the capital city for Sikkim. There are 30 banks present in the state and 25 bank holidays which are categorized into four. Find the list of bank and RTGS holidays in the state.

Sikkim Bank Holidays 2017:

Uttarayana punyakala Sankranti Festival/Makar Sankranti/Pongal/Magh Bihu/Maghe SankrantiSaturday14 January 2017
Republic DayThursday26 January 2017
LosarMonday27 February 2017
Holi (2nd day)/Yaosang 2nd DayMonday13 March 2017
Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative BanksSaturday1 April 2017
Shree Ram NavamiTuesday4 April 2017
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Cheiraoba/Vishu/Good Friday/Biju Festival/Maha Visubha Sankranti/Tamil New Year’s DayFriday14 April 2017
Buddha Pournima/SakewaWednesday10 May 2017
State DayTuesday16 May 2017
Saga DawaFriday9 June 2017
Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)Monday26 June 2017
Annual Closing of RBI/Kharchi PujaSaturday1 July 2017
Martyr’s Day/Bhanu JayantiThursday13 July 2017
JanmashtamiMonday14 August 2017
Independence Day/JanmashtamiTuesday15 August 2017
Durga Puja (Mahasaptami)Wednesday27 Septmber 2017
Durga Puja (Mahastami)Thursday28 Septmber 2017
Durga Puja/Ayudhapooja (Mahanavami)Friday29 Septmber 2017
Mahatma Gandhi JayantiMonday2 October 2017
Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)/Kali PujaThursday19 October 2017
Diwali (Balipratipada)/Goverdhan Puja/Vikram Samvant New Year DayFriday20 October 2017
Wangala Festival/Lhabab DuechenFriday10 November 2017
Losoong/NamsoongThursday21 December 2017
Losoong/NamsoongFriday22 December 2017
ChristmasMonday25 December 2017

Sikkim RTGS Holidays 2017 by RBI:

Holidays Date
Republic Day 26th January 2017
Annual Closing of Banks 1st April 2017
Good Friday/ Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2017
Ramzan/ Id-Ul-Fitr 26th June 2017
Independence Day 15th August 2017
Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Id) 2nd September 2017
Dussehra / Vijaya Dasami 30th September 2017
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2017
Christmas 25th December 2017

About the State of Sikkim:

Sikkim is sheer magic. This is not just the most beautiful place in the world but cleanest and safest too. Gangtok is the capital of Sikkim and it is a largest city in the state as well. Sikkim is the least populous, second smallest among the Indian states and it has 4 districts in the state. The state was formed on 16 May 1975 to join India as its 22nd state. There are 30 banks present in the state and 25 bank holidays which are categorized into four.

List of Banks in Sikkim State:

Allahabad Bank
Andhra Bank
Axis Bank
Bandhan Bank Limited
Bank Of Baroda
Bank Of India
Bank Of Maharashtra
Bharatiya Mahila Bank Limited
Canara Bank
Central Bank Of India
Corporation Bank
Dena Bank
Hdfc Bank
Icici Bank Limited
Idbi Bank
Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Indusind Bank
Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
Oriental Bank Of Commerce
Punjab And Sind Bank
Punjab National Bank
South Indian Bank
State Bank Of India
Syndicate Bank
Uco Bank
Union Bank Of India
United Bank Of India
Vijaya Bank
Yes Bank